A Little Information About Me (for students)

Hello! I would like to introduce myself. My name is Zoe Morosini. I live in the northeast. I am an English as a Second Language teacher. I work for the Boston Public Schools. I teach immigrant students the English language. Often, my students have very little English ability when they first start my class. If they work hard, they make great progress! Most of my experience is with high school aged youth and adults. I worked for the Chelsea Public Schools for many years, but recently switched jobs. It is wonderful to have a fresh start, meet new people, and learn lots of new things.

I love languages and art. I have learned Spanish and a little French. I enjoy using different languages as well as my creative and artistic talents in my work. My students seem to appreciate my language abilities and my drawings. As a language learner myself, I believe it has made me a better teacher to have gone through the experience multiple times.

I live in Lynn, Massachusetts, just north of Boston. My hobbies include drawing, cycling, reading, eating, exercise, and of course, languages. My favorite drink is tea, and my favorite food is seafood.

It’s a pleasure to meet you. Please write a note below and tell me about yourself!ZM 3-28-17

Leave a comment